» » Emperor - Wrath Of The Tyrant

Emperor - Wrath Of The Tyrant álbum

  • Artista: Emperor
  • Título: Wrath Of The Tyrant
  • Género: Rock
  • País: Norway
  • Fuente de los registros: Cassette, Single Sided, Numbered
  • Liberado: Jul 1992
  • Estilo: Black Metal
  • Etiqueta: Not On Label (Emperor Self-released)
  • MP3 álbum: 1672 mb
  • FLAC álbum: 1786 mb
  • Clasificación: 4.0/5
  • Votos: 655
Emperor - Wrath Of The Tyrant álbum

Lista de canciones

1Forgotten Centuries
3Witches Sabbath
Performer [Explosion & Magickal Choirs] – MortiisVocals [Sorrow] – Samot
4Moon Over Kara-Shehr
5Lord Of The Storms
6My Empire's Doom
7Wrath Of The Tyrant / Outro
8Ancient Queen
9Night Of The Graveless Souls


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
noneEmperor Wrath Of The Tyrant ‎(Cass, Unofficial)Not On Label (Emperor )none2018
noneEmperor Wrath Of The Tyrant ‎(Cass, S/Sided)Not On Label (Emperor Self-released)noneNorway1992
WRR 070Emperor Wrath Of The Tyrant ‎(Cass)Wild Rags RecordsWRR 070Poland1994
noneEmperor Wrath Of The Tyrant ‎(Cass, S/Sided, Unofficial)Not On Labelnone2018
noneEmperor Wrath Of The Tyrant ‎(Cass, S/Sided, Comp, Unofficial)Not On Label (Emperor Self-released)noneUnknown


  • Bass [Witching Bass]Mortiis
  • Drums [Drums Of War]Samot
  • Guitar [Black Hellharp], Vocals [Moon Barking]Ygg
  • Lyrics ByMortiis
  • Music BySamot, Ygg
  • Performer [Intro & Outro]Samot


First press numbered edition without logo.
Recorded on bad equipment (4 tracker) during 8-9 & 11 May '92.



Wrath of the Tyrant is the first demo album by the Norwegian black metal band Emperor. It was recorded in May 1992 and self-released by the band shortly after. Wrath of the Tyrant was originally distributed by the band as a demo shortly after it was recorded. This original demotape had a picture of a chimera on the cover. In 1994 it was re-released through Wild Rag Records with two bonus tracks and different artwork. Tchort, who didn't join the band until 1993, is the person who appears on this cover. Formed in 1991, Emperor became one of the pioneers of the True Norwegian Black Metal front of the 1990s. Starting with this, their debut demo Wrath of the. Текст песни: The wolves bark with wind in summertime. As the moon passes the shadows. It was a grim tale. Carnage consumes the Centuries Wrath Of The Tyrant EP. Night of the Graveless Souls Wrath Of The Tyrant EP. Moon Over Kara-Shehr Wrath Of The Tyrant EP. Wrath of the Tyrant 12. Night of the Graveless Souls 13. Cosmic Keys to My Creations and Times. xhrl Emperor creates music by wrapping a simple melodic idea inside a couple riffs, & then moving them throughout keys in a beautiful extension of structure, working with sliding rhythmic containers to allow harmonic exploration. Keyboards hide in the haze of guitar distortion & augment the melodic tendencies. These long & gently cruising songs build melody in fast riffing to create atmosphere & then move it through a maze of alterations while exploring the melody in full. Dark but fantastic Favorite track: Wrath of the Tyrant. Songs in album Emperor - Wrath Of The Tyrant 1992. Emperor - Introduction. Listen free to Emperor Wrath of the Tyrant Introduction, Ancient Queen and more. 9 tracks 31:48. Release: 1992 01. Introduction 02. Ancient Queen 03. My Empire's Doom 04. Forgotten Centuries 05. Night of the Graveless Souls 06. Moon Over Kara-Shehr 07. Witches Sabbath 08. Lord of the Storms 09. Wrath of the Tyrant. Show lyrics. One of only three Emperor outputs to feature Mortiis on bass the other being the Emperor MLP and the As the Shadows Rise EP which features re-recordings of some songs off this demo. First release is a self production by Emperor: - Cover folded out. Recorded onto studio tapes. Hand numbered and autographed. The original cover is the chimaira pictured below. The picture above is from the Wild Rags version. Re-released in 2004 by Candlelight Records. Bonus material includes very rare, exclusive footage of pre-Nightside rehearsals plus live outtakes from the band's first tour. Originally released as an EP in 1992, with subsequent reissues adding four tracks recorded for the Hordanes Land split EP, Wrath of the Tyrant includes nearly everything Mortiis recorded with the band. Released 1998. Wrath of the Tyrant Tracklist. I am the Black Wizards Lyrics. Wrath of the Tyrant Lyrics. Night of the Graveless Souls Lyrics. Cosmic Keys to My Creations and Times Lyrics. Wrath of the Tyrant Q&A. Producers Emperor & Pytten. Writers Ihsahn, Mortiis & Samoth. More Emperor albums. Prometheus: The Discipline of Fire & Demise. IX Equilibrium. Show all albums by Emperor

Reseñas del Emperor - Wrath Of The Tyrant (1):
It's time for a proper vinyl reissue of this. With the superior artwork that was on the Head Not Found version.

Relacionado con Emperor - Wrath Of The Tyrant: